Sometime back I came across this article titled What is code? from Bloomberg. This was an unusual article in many ways. This article was a treat for both its content and design. Initially I was hooked with its design but finally I did read this article in its entirety (this was some 38000 words long article). I strongly recommend everyone to read this.

I have come across some other articles, not necessarily from Bloomberg, such as General Relativity explained like you’ve never seen before , Green Honey, Library of Babel which kind of inspired me to appreciate the art of web design. I am totally novice to web design, so I can’t really appreciate it from technical point of views but it seems innovation in web design is really more of a norm than exception at Bloomberg. For examples, check the following articles: –

The Year Ahead 2016

Stuck in Seattle

The Ungoverned World

What do you think?

