English is not my first language. Worse, people around men don’t speak or write English. So basically I’m on my own and to be honest, I suck in this language. Not that I have put up great efforts in improving my skills with this language but I nevertheless came across some resources, some of which are average and some of them are pretty good. I’m trying to compile those resources and I’m not sure how far I would go in this pursuit as my dedication span is very volatile. Here the resources I have came across. I have already compiled some of them in other blog post. I have listed them in no order. (I know you can get better results if you use Google, but still…)

Common Errors in English Usage
BBC Learning English
The Elements of Style – Excellent resource on how to write for bloggers, columnist and novelists.
The Elements of Style (Different from above)
Vocabulary.com – Learn Words
The 11 Best Resources for Improving Your Writing
English Words Most Commonly Mispronounced by Foreigners
The ‘NPR Grammar Hall of Shame’ opens with ‘I’ and ‘Me’
Know Your English – The Hindu
21 Tips For Spelling The Words You Use All the Time
Connect With English
ESL Business News – A weekly podcast of international business news read in slow, clear English. Listen to the podcast and follow along in the accompanying script.
Better at English – Listen and Learn English
Effortless English Podcast

Also explore following websites for learning English (and many other languages such as Chinese, Portuguese etc). Some of them are quite famous and good.

Livemocha
Rosseta Stone (Online learning)
bussu – Language learning
Lingvist – Language learning
Duolingo – Learn a language
memrise – Learn any language

If I come across other interesting resources, I’ll add them here.

