Updated compilation

mEssy bYtes

books-768426_1280
Some time ago, I wrote a blog compiling lots of links to mathematical resources. You may and should check it in case you have missed it. (My calculations show you have probably missed it.) Since then, I have encountered some more interesting websites. The topics these websites cover range from history to science to plane weird. I have listed them in no particular order.

Check’em out!

  • Education and Learning

Coursera – This is a terrific website. The most prominent feature of this website is that it offers well structured courses from the faculties of best universities. This is sort of online university where you take courses, participate in online tests and for a small fee, you even a get a certificate. The range of courses is quite wide.  My personal favorite.
OpenStax College – An initiative of Rice University, OpenStax College is a not for profit organization whose goal…

View original post 2,570 more words

