See what Geoffrey K. Pullum, a noted linguist, has to show about the tragic death of John Nash. See the irony?

CF3hTJNUUAAISxJ.png large

Hey, Pullum also wrote a beautiful poem titled ‘Scooping the Loop Snooper‘ describing the mathematical proof of famous Halting Problem.

*********************************************

The New York Times reported of first glimpse of Pluto in its yesterday edition. Coincidentally, the same paper reported of first glimpse of Mars exactly fifty years ago. News link here. Amazing! Isn’t it?

16sos-front-pages-jumbo-v3

******************************************

Yesterday I found out an article published on Medium which has a nice list of education resources. By the way, I have prepared my own list of such resources in  one of my blog which, as you can see, is more exhaustive list. Anyway, I am going to update my list in view of the article published on Medium.

 

